Uncategorized

On Packing

Those of you who don’t know me in real life (and maybe some of you who do) don’t know that packing makes me panicky. I mean like a full-fledged, checking the weather 6 times on the same day, putting half my closet on my bed, writing pages and pages long lists, panic.

Also, I’m great at procrastinating on packing, because I know I don’t like that panicky feeling so I avoid it as long as possible by, you know, watching tv or writing blog posts (ahem). Now I know what you’re thinking: maybe you wouldn’t get that panicky feeling if you started packing sooner than a day or 2 before you left on a 4 day trip. And you might be on to something, but why risk it, right?

So I’m going to go check the weather again, and maybe–just maybe–actually put something in my suitcase. I leave tomorrow.

Uncategorized

Tuesday Thankfuls

  1. I’ve been in a writing mood all day (I wrote a blog post earlier that I will probably clean up a little and post next week when I’m back from Boston, speaking of which…)
  2. I’m going to Boston from Thursday to Sunday with my dad!
  3. And while I’m in Boston, I’m going to meet a girl I’ve known from messaging on the internet/mutually following on Tumblr for over a year, now. Because somehow, coincidentally, we’re both going to be in Boston at the same time (she’s from Texas! I’m from Pennsylvania! We’re meeting in Massachusetts?) And I am so flipping excited!
  4. And I normally try and stick with what I’m thankful for from the current day I’m writing the post, but since I’m already way off track on that this time around…yesterday morning I walked outside to clear the snow off my car (while already late to work and having forgotten that I’d have to clear the snow off my car now that I’m parking outside again), and nearly cried when I realized that my dad had cleared off my car for me before he left for work.
  5. I had a phone interview this morning for a position I’d really, really like to work in, and I think it went well!
  6. I discovered [new] music. (There are 2 bands there if you’re a link-clicker.)
  7. No work today. (For those of you questioning if I ever work…I do, I promise, I just generally have Tuesdays off.)